Terriers make it tense

Huddersfield 2 Foxes 3, Saturday 4 October 2008

This sounded like a cracker of a match – clearly better seen than heard. At half time I kept telling myself not to worry – we would score. So when Fryatt shot us into the lead I felt pretty pleased with myself. This turned to enthusiastic pacing around the room after the penalty conversion for our second. But then the tension really started.

First Huddersfield got a goal back. The Radio Leicester commentators were full of excitement, I took to biting my nails. Then disaster – Huddersfield equalise. As posession was won and lost, I started flicking through my partner’s magazine in an effort to calm my nerves. But not even a rather fetching photo of Rachel Stevens could do the trick. So back to pacing around the room.

And then, just as I was getting used to the idea of a draw, Lloyd Dyer hits the winner in injury time. Brilliant!

One response to “Terriers make it tense

  1. FrankieWortho

    Yes, I can you assure you that the ‘Town’ fans were appalled at Lloyd Dyer’s late winner – I simply sat on my hands and smiled.

Leave a comment