It Seems A Very Long Time Ago

It seems a very long time ago that Leicester last played a league match. Still, it is a credit to the team that we need postponements due to international call-ups.

And speaking of internationals, what great results for England. Of course the media would have loved to find fault. Indeed, if you watched the ITV coverage on Saturday you’d have thought it was all doom and gloom. Just why they have to be so negative is beyond me. They even had another dig before the highlights of last night’s game.

But I guess you don’t get a job commenting on football these days unless you are completely full of yourself. After all, you only have to listen to the over-opinionated, arrogant shit on Radio 5 called Alan Green. I’m simply not interested in your views Alan so keep them to yourself. And I have a message for you, I will never support Man Utd in Europe so stop assuming that I do!

Anyway, it’s Oldham Athletic away this weekend. Let’s hope Boundary Park isn’t it’s usual freezing self. I’ve only been there once and it rained, hailed and blew a gale. Apparently they sing a song there that goes something like “It’s cold, it’s wet, pneumonia’s a safe bet, Boundary Park….”

3 responses to “It Seems A Very Long Time Ago

  1. FrankieWortho

    A good trip to Oldham – friendly pub with excellent ale, excellent policing and stewarding and an away point against a good side.
    We were very much in control for the first 45 minutes but the substitutions (Gradel for Adams and Kisnobo for Morrison) seemed to upset the overall balance of the side. Oldham were much the better side after that but a draw was a fair result.

  2. I completely agree with you about Alan Green. He’s very irritating to listen to – in fact I avoid it at all costs.
    What we need is more girls commentating!!!

  3. I’d go along with that Georgina. Too many men who think they know everything.

Leave a comment